Default Interior Banner

History of the Goderich Fire Department

The Goderich Fire Department has a rich history dating all the way back to its inception.

In 1925, the Reo was the first motorized pumper. Local firefighters took the Reo to its first fire call on September 28th, 1925.

Image of a 1925 Reo

   

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

                          East Street Fire Hall in 1926

Image of the East Street Firehall in 1926

 

1927 Parade around the Square. Text included: "In the foreground of this postcard is a Silsby steamer made in 1874."

Goderich logo

Goderich Town Hall: 57 West Street, Goderich, ON N7A 2K5, Phone: 519-524-8344, Email: townhall@goderich.ca
Tourism Goderich: Phone: 519-524-6600, Toll-Free: 1-800-280-7637, Email: tourism@goderich.ca

Designed by eSolutionsGroup